I’m a Mom. What’s Your Superpower?

“I am proud of many things in life, but nothing beats being a mother.”

On March 23, 2019, things changed forever when life handed me the greatest gift of all: motherhood.

When this new special little addition joined my world, my life turned upside down, in all the best ways. I’ve never known a joy like this before; it’s exhilarating, euphoric, and – exhausting.

But it’s all worth it. Please welcome my new little bundle of joy ❤ ❤ ❤

Welcome to the world, my perfect angel.

Thank you for choosing me to be your mom.


“Just when you think you know love, something little comes along to remind you how big it really is.”


“Still the most magical day of my life was the day I became a mom.”


“Yes, I gave you life, but really, you gave me mine.”


“We don’t lose ourselves in parenthood. We find parts of ourselves we never knew existed.”


“Being a mom isn’t an easy job, but it’s definitely the best job anyone could ever ask for.”


“Motherhood has shown me love in a way that I desperately hoped was real. An innocent, pure, unconditional love.”


“The great paradox of parenting is that it moves in both slow motion and fast speed.”


“If I know what love is, it is because of you.”


“Successful mothers are not the ones who never struggled, they are the ones that never gave up despite the struggle.”


“A brother is a gift to the heart, a friend to the spirit.”


“There is no role in life more essential or more eternal than that of motherhood.”


“When you look at your mother, you’re looking at the purest love you’ll ever know.”

2 comments

  1. I see what you’re doing, and I love it. Especially the leaf around the finger picture…gold.

  2. This made me cry. Life is the most precious thing this world has.

    Also, not to ruin the moment (2 months later) “Just when you think you know love, something little comes along to remind you how big it really is.” That’s what she said???

Leave a comment