Dear Editors of the Richmond Area

Dear Editors of the Richmond Area,

I recently fell victim to the loss of the RVANews downfall, as a regular contributor to the website. I’m writing this letter to convince you to supply me with any writing assignments that you may have in the future. My past pieces of work have ranged from historical English writers to arcade game co-ops, but I’m not afraid of any article that you’ve got up your sleeve. Though I had only been writing for RVANews for about six months prior to their demise, I learned so much from them as a freelance writer.

For example, I learned that even if there’s something I know nothing about, I will learn about it. Like electric cars. I learned that sometimes you have to actually stalk people to learn more about their pinball co-op. And I learned that there are always at least [Five Things] happening every weekend in Richmond (even if one of those five things is “Go to that river of ours.”)

Actually, I would like to change this letter to address all persons of the Richmond area with any writing needs whatsoever. While many of my endeavors have been related to articles, my abilities are not limited. I’ve included writing samples below. My talents include:

  • Greeting cards
  • Invitations
  • Emails

Screen Shot 2016-06-18 at 12.14.59 PM

  • Fan mail
  • Skywriting (not really, but doesn’t everyone lie on their resume?)
  • Tax forms
  • Facebook statuses

Facebook

  • Notes from a lecture
  • Checks
  • Grocery lists

Grocery List

  • Love notes

Love Note

 

  • Addresses
  • Thank you cards
  • Photo captions
Me and Friend

Me and my friend doing a thing that we want to document!

  • Blog posts
  • Novels
  • Reminders

Call Mom

  • Postcards
  • Christmas cards
  • Texts

Text

  • Graffiti
  • Tweets

Twitter

  • Diary entries

Journal

  • Phone numbers on napkins to slip to that cute bartender that has been eyeing you all night and stayed abnormally on top of your water refills

Thank you to all of the editors and non-editors for your consideration of my services. For more information, I can be reached through text, email, Facebook, Twitter, postcard, or graffiti.

Sincerely,

Rachel

Leave a Reply

